Welcome to the #1 Ford Fiesta Forum and Ford Fiesta community dedicated to Ford Fiesta owners and enthusiasts. Register for an account, it's free and it's easy, so don't hesitate to join the Ford Fiesta Forum today!

What do these codes and OBD2 readings indicate?

OP
City
Pass Christian
State
MS
Country
United States
What I Drive
2017 Fiesta S
Thread Starter #2
Sorry, I'm new to this forum and somehow my text didn't carry into the post, here is the text:

Hello all,

A month ago I bought a 2017 ford fiesta 1.6l with 32k miles and not long after I got the dreaded P0303 and P0316 codes, engine misfire. I bought an OBD2 scanner, replaced the spark plugs and have driven perhaps 100 miles without seeing the code again. I'm not an expert (or even knowledgeable) on spark plugs, but spark plug 3 and 4 ceramic insulators were more white than the tannish look in spark plugs 1 and 2. I also noticed that the coolant level was low (not empty, but low) and filled it up in between the min and max level. After test driving it the next day I noticed the coolant level was a bit lower, maybe an inch, so I added in more coolant. Now I've driven it another 50 miles or so and the coolant level has not dropped. I'm hoping this was just a case of the coolant filling the rest of the coolant system, but I will keep monitoring the reservoir.

There was also a P1450 'unable to bleed up fuel tank vacuum' code in memory, but it was listed as archive (inactive), so I assume it has nothing to do with the misfire.