Welcome to the #1 Ford Fiesta Forum and Ford Fiesta community dedicated to Ford Fiesta owners and enthusiasts. Register for an account, it's free and it's easy, so don't hesitate to join the Ford Fiesta Forum today!

Dual clutch transmission

Lisag

City
Newport
State
RI
Country
United States
What I Drive
2013 Ford Fiesta
Ok, so I'm new to this whole automatic dual clutch transmission. I've never driven a stick before but my car feels like this is how it would drive if it was a manual transmission. Has anyone had any issues with a jerking feeling when either turning a corner or sometimes coming to a slow stop? It makes a noise too like almost a rattling sound. Is this normal? I've had a mechanic look over a few things and nothing seemed to be mechanically wrong. Please help!

LionsTooth

Well-Liked Member
Premium Account
City
Northern
State
CA
Country
United States
What I Drive
2015 Fiesta SE HB Magnetic
Welcome to the forum.